Skip To Main Content

Desktop Translate

ACSC Celebrates Outstanding AMS North Students

ACSC Celebrates Outstanding AMS North Students

At the December 13 meeting, the Avon Board of School Trustees recognized Avon Middle School North students who their teachers nominated as outstanding. 

In the short biographical statements Principal Susan Green read aloud in front of the Board and the many parents and grandparents in the room, teachers praised students for their intelligence and dedication to education. While the academic achievements of this group are impressive, even more impressive were the points educators made about each student's character.

To a student, this group impressed their teachers by their leadership, compassion, courage, kindness, joyfulness, maturity, and helpfulness. By the power of their attitudes, words, and actions, these students are making a positive contribution to the healthy, encouraging culture at AMS North.

Congratulations, to Sophia Waggoner, Gab Laystrom, Dylan Hanes, Rhyann Garrett, Amelia Jenkins, Ava Web, Jonah Eglen, Etta Chalos, Aedan Aspaas, Lauren Klein, Rodiat Gbadamosi, Ian Tolentino, Gracyn Bailey, Emmanuel Pena-Pichardo, and Jayden Christensen.